Skip to main content

Primary Elections 6/25/24

San Miguel Board of County Commissioners (BOCC) 

San Miguel County has a total of three (3) Commissioners who serve as the Board of County Commissioners (BOCC). The BOCC is the administrative and policy-making body for San Miguel County, and each commissioner serves a four (4) year term of office. There are two commissioner seats up for re-election this year on the BOCC, in District One (where Aldasoro Ranch is located) and District Three. While each commissioner resides in one of the three geographic districts, they are elected at large (by registered voters across the three districts) and serve the entire county.

Primary Elections San Miguel County - June 25, 2024


There are two candidates for the District One seat.  Incumbent and local Aldasoro Ranch owner/resident Commissioner Anne Brown (D) is running against opponent Geneva Shaunette (D).  

Meet & Greet with Anne Brown - Aldasoro Ranch owners are invited to attend a HOC hosted event with candidate Anne Brown. 

Click here to learn more about Anne Brown                   

                   When:              Monday, May 13, 2024, from 5:30 p.m. – 6:30 p.m.

                   Where:             Aldasoro Staff is inviting you to a scheduled Zoom meeting.

                   Topic:                Meet & Greet With Commissioner Anne Brown

                   Time:                 May 13, 2024 05:30 PM Mountain Time (US and Canada)

                   Join Zoom Meeting

             Meeting ID: 838 4960 5024

                   +1 360 209 5623 US

Meet & Greet with Geneva - The HOC extended an invitation to host a meet & greet with Geneva, however no date has been scheduled.  Click here to learn more about Geneva Shaunette


District Three is located Down Valley through Placerville, Norwood and west to the Utah border. There is no primary for the District Three seat because the two new candidates are from different parties. This seat will be decided in the general election on November 5th.

Click here to learn more about candidate Galena Gleason (D)

Click here to learn more about candidate Candy Meehan (Unaffiliated)